Skip to content

All timeline stories in the 1990’s.


Consultants from the Orthopaedic Section, Education Section, APTA, and AAOMPT creates the Manipulation Education Manual (MEM).  The group of consultants includes Joe Farrell, Bill Boissonnault and Steve McDavitt.  Educators, clinicians, and legislation experts formulate a national plan to combat chiropractic…

Read more


IFOMPT accepts AAOMPT as a member organization in 1992. Along with Carol Jo Tichenor, Joe Farrell and Kornelia Kulig writes the successful application for the United States to become a member of the International Federation of Orthopaedic Manipulative Therapists (IFOMT)…

Read more


The American Academy of Orthopedic Manual Therapists (AAOMPT) is established. The Founding Fellows of the American Academy of Orthopedic Manual Physical Therapists or AAOMPT comes together to pursue a common goal to foster the educational growth of Orthopaedic Manual Physical…

Read more

1990-Progression and Changes

Physical therapy education, both undergraduate and post-graduate, evolves.  APTA Vision 2020 recognizes the DPT or Doctorate of Physical Therapy as a professional goal.  The job market is tight, and therapists are less inclined to leave their secure jobs for a…

Read more
Back To Top
The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.